Infant Baptism Course

Infant baptism is the practice of baptising infants or young children. Infant baptism is also called “christening” by some faith traditions.

Baptism welcomes the child into the Church, and it removes from the baby original sin that was brought into the world when Adam and suhagra 100 Eve disobeyed God in the Garden of Eden.

Infant Baptism Course & Infant Baptism 2023

Language

Month / Date

Baptism Date

Baptism Time

Priest

Person In-Charge

English

23rd-24th April (Sun & Mon)

25th April 2023

Tuesday @ 6.00 p.m.

Father Vincent Shim

Louis Paul
019-885 9390

2nd-3rd July (Sun & Mon)

4th July 2023

1st-2nd October (Sun & Mon)

3rd October 2023

Bahasa Malaysia

29th-30th January (Sun & Mon)

31st January 2023

Tuesday @ 6.00 p.m.

Father Sylvester Ngau

Catechist Philip Layok
016-873 7134

7th-8th May (Sun & Mon)

9th May 2023

6th-7th August (Sun & Mon)

8th August 2023

Mandarin

12nd-13rd February (Sun & Mon)

14th February 2023

Tuesday @ 6.00 p.m.

Father Johnny Ho

Catechist Anne Lo
019-885 8170

28th-29th May (Sun & Mon)

30th May 2023

15th-16th October (Sun & Mon)

17th October 2023

Iban

26th-27th February (Sun & Mon)

28th February 2023

Tuesday @ 6.00 p.m.

Father Henry Saleh

Patrick Igang
016-879 6405

21st-22nd May (Sun & Mon)

23rd May 2023

27th-28th August (Sun & Mon)

29th August 2023

26th-27th November (Sun & Mon)

28th November 2023


Please register at the St. Joseph’s Cathedral Parish Office

For further enquiries please call: 085-421 455

Download the registration form &
Submit to the parish office